Slartist
Welcome
Login / Register
Loading...

The Drax Files World Makers: Stories from Second Life

437 Views

In the digital universe known as Second Life, a vibrant global community transcends boundaries of cultural, ethnic and generational nature: with unlimited possibilities to explore, make or sell anything one can imagine, stories of individual empowerment abound."The Drax Files: World Makers" has been profiling the creative individuals who shape Second Life with their ingenuity and passion via mixed reality video mini documentaries since early 2013. Entrepreneurs, game designers and fashion aficionados, musicians, artists and social-issue activists are featured here with often very personal tales: for these pioneers virtual reality leads them on a transformative journey, as real as the experience they create and share.Their avatar is not a pixelated fantasy but a true extension of their inner self, an identity of their own choosing eager to explore and able to express itself in richer ways than possible in the physical world.+++++++++++A fresh episode of "The Drax Files: World Makers" is being published every first Friday of the month. For a full playlist of all episodes go to  http://bit.ly/draxfiles To learn more about Second Life to go http://www.secondlife.com More information about the SL creatives/projects depicted in the video in order of appearance:Elie Spot http://montissu.blogspot.com/ Loki Eliot http://www.lokieliot.com/ Petrovsky Flux http://www.spencerart.ku.edu/exhibitions/secondlife.shtml Rose Borchovski https://www.facebook.com/rose.borchovski Zachh Barkley http://slmagic.com Dwarfins http://www.dwarfins.com/ Eshi Otawara https://www.facebook.com/PoeTheCat Feed a Smile http://leben-lernen-kenia.org/typo3/index.php?id=115&L=1 Ole Etzel http://oleetzel.tumblr.com/ Engrama http://engrama.bandcamp.com/ 1920s Berlin http://www.1920sberlin.com/ Texas A&M University http://www.science.tamu.edu/news/story.php?story_ID=1117 Creations for Parkinson's http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Creations%20Park/149/94/23 Scott Rolfe http://srolfe.com/ Abranimations http://www.awesomedog.co.uk/ Robin Sojourner http://robinwood.com/ Always in Season http://www.alwaysinseasonisland.com/the-project/the-film/ Paradise Lost http://secondlife.com/destination/paradise-lost MadPea Games http://madpeagames.com/ 


Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Related

Popular